Malakoff Humanis

La Ressourcerie, a place to support caregivers

Bureau d’innovation
Ventures

We designed, tested, launched and co-host the Ressourcerie with Malakoff-Médéric Humanis: a community center to provide relief and support to caregivers.

The brief

Reinvent support for “caregivers”

It is in January 2019 that the department dedicated to social action at Malakoff Médéric Humanis approaches Possible Future. The mission? Challenge the reality of the support provided to individuals who assist their non-autonomous relatives in their daily lives: the precious “caregivers”.

This challenge immediately echoes the DNA of Possible Future since it is very oriented towards the development of a project with positive social impact.

Concretely, the organization wishes to give visibility to its many psychosocial support services, which are often little known. A second major challenge quickly expands on the initial brief: reach a large audience that does not always recognize the “caregiving” role. The benefactors, including children, adults and elderly with disabilities or loss of autonomy, often consider the role as fulfilling a duty resulting naturally from a filial or marital link.

Our solution

The co-creation of a new, unstigmatized space

Starting from January 22, 2019, brief in hand, Possible Future opens the first phase involving 2 months of exploration and conceptualization. Bringing together a few representatives from Malakoff Médéric Humanis and a panel of 15 volunteer helpers quickly enables our teams to direct prototype the project and to precisely define the value proposition in co-creating with the target users, caregivers and non-caregivers.

Workshops are dedicated to the definition of the services to be implemented and the positioning of the final project, which are followed by more workshops centered around the modeling of the future spaces that will give body and substance to the concept.

Our teams have also looked into the question of the economic model that can guarantee the viability of innovative social support such as this one. The track favored by Possible Future quickly becomes that of co-financing: a place of support, which brings together several actors and also different sources of income.

At the client’s request, our teams also propose a method to evaluate the relevance and impact of the different components offered. A matrix of 40 quantitative criteria and interviews with the social action officers will make it possible to measure the real impact of the project at any time and to justify its raison d’être.

Le result

The Resourcerie, a third place for taking time for yourself

This warm, inviting space, accessible to all, opens its doors on the 1st of April 2019 at the heart of Bordeaux, 2 months after the launch of the project at Possible Future.

Here, no scary desks, stigmatizing hospitality, or out-dated decorations…the place is not solely reserved for caregivers! The Resourcerie is a soothing place, punctuated by a calendar of activities offering walks, workshops, relaxation, artistic activities … and also a place to come for a coffee, read, discuss, rest and to take your mind off things.

If needed, the hosts of the Resourcerie can also count on the help of a specialist in social aid, aware of the particular psychological burden they face.

The first 3 months since opening has allowed for the testing of the functionality, service offerings and economical model of the location. The different hypotheses are successively put to test on the field, during “sprints” of a week. The opportunity to quickly check the effectiveness of a communication channel, a subscription to activities, the availability of the venue in the evening, etc.

And what’s next?/strong>

We hope to see the Resourcerie multiplied in other French cities! In the meantime, if you go through Bordeaux, come visit us :).

2

months
This is the time elapsed between the initial brief and the opening of the first version of Resourcerie in Bordeaux.

90

m2
The total area of this third place, which contains several living spaces.

11

millions
care-givers in France, 64% of whom do not recognize themselves as such.

read resume open view ← →

Malakoff Humanis

La Ressourcerie, un lieu pour soutenir les aidants

Bureau d'innovation
Ventures

Nous avons imaginé, testé, lancé et co-animé la Ressourcerie avec Malakoff Humanis : un tiers-lieu communautaire pour soulager et soutenir les aidants.

Le brief

Réinventer l’accompagnement des « aidants »

C’est en janvier 2019 que la branche dédiée à l’action sociale de Malakoff Médéric Humanis sollicite Possible Future. La mission ? Challenger la réalité du soutien apporté aux individus qui assistent leurs proches non-autonomes dans leurs vies quotidiennes : les précieux « aidants ».

Cette problématique fait immédiatement écho à l’ADN de Possible Future puisqu’elle s’oriente très logiquement vers le développement d’un projet à impact social positif.

Concrètement, l’organisation souhaite donner de la visibilité à ses nombreux services d’accompagnement psycho-social, souvent méconnus. Un second enjeu de taille vient rapidement étoffer le brief initial : toucher un vaste public qui ne se reconnait pas toujours derrière le dénominateur « aidant ». Les bienfaiteurs et bienfaitrices du quotidien de beaucoup d’enfants, d’adultes et d’anciens en situation de handicap ou de perte d’autonomie estiment souvent accomplir un devoir découlant naturellement d’un lien filial ou marital.

Notre solution

La co-création d’un nouvel espace, non-stigmatisant

Dès le 22 janvier 2019, brief en main, Possible Future ouvre une phase de 2 mois d’exploration et de conceptualisation. Réunir quelques représentants Malakoff Médéric Humanis et un panel de 15 aidants volontaires permet rapidement à nos équipes d’orienter le prototypage du projet, et de définir l’offre de valeur en co-création avec ses utilisateurs cibles, aidants et non-aidants.

Aux ateliers dédiés à l’expression des services à implémenter, à la définition du positionnement du projet final, succèdent des workshops de maquettage des futurs espaces qui donneront corps au concept.

Nos équipes se sont aussi penchées sur la question du modèle économique à même de garantir la viabilité d’un accompagnement social innovant comme celui-là. La piste privilégiée par Possible Future devient vite celle du cofinancement : un lieu d’accompagnement, qui rassemble plusieurs acteurs et également différentes sources de revenus.

À la demande du client, nos équipes proposent également une méthode pour évaluer la pertinence et l’impact des différentes composantes de l’offre. Une grille d’évaluation avec plus de 40 critères quantitatifs, et des entretiens avec les chargés d’action sociale, permettent de mesurer tout au long de l’expérimentation l’impact réel du projet, et de justifier sa raison d’être.

Le résultat

La Ressourcerie, le tiers-lieu pour prendre du temps pour soi.

Cet espace chaleureux, accessible à tous, a ouvert ses portes le 1er avril 2019 au cœur de Bordeaux, 2 mois à peine après le lancement du chantier chez Possible Future.

Ici, pas de bureaux angoissants, d’accueil stigmatisant, ni de décoration d’un autre
temps… Le lieu n’est d’ailleurs pas réservé aux seuls aidants ! La Ressourcerie est ouverte à tous.  C’est un lieu apaisant, rythmé par un calendrier d’activités proposant balades, ateliers, relaxation, activités artistiques… et où il fait bon venir boire un café, lire, discuter, se reposer et penser à autre chose.

En cas de besoin, les hôtes de la Ressourcerie peuvent également compter sur l’aide d’un spécialiste de l’action sociale, sensibilisé à la charge psychologique particulière à laquelle ils doivent faire face.

Les 3 premiers mois d’ouverture permettent de tester le fonctionnement, l’offre de service, et le modèle économique du lieu. Les différentes hypothèses sont successivement mises à l’épreuve du terrain, pendant des « sprints » d’une semaine. L’occasion de vérifier rapidement l’efficacité d’un canal de communication, d’une formule d’abonnement aux activités, de la mise à disposition du lieu en soirée, etc.

Et ensuite ?

On espère bien voir les Ressourceries se multiplier dans d’autres villes françaises ! En attendant, si vous passez par Bordeaux, venez nous rendre visite :).

2

mois
C’est le temps écoulé entre le brief initial et l’ouverture de la première version de la Ressourcerie à Bordeaux.

90

m2
La surface totale de ce tiers-lieu, qui contient plusieurs espaces de vie.

11

millions
d'aidants en France, dont 64% qui ne se reconnaissent pas comme tel.