Société Générale

Coaching intrapreneurs towards success

Ventures

We assisted Société Générale's in-house entrepreneurs in launching their startups.

The project

The methodology and the Possible Future teams that support the internal startups

At the end of 2017, Société Général launches an Internal Startup Call : an operation designed to foster entrepreneurial momentum within its teams. The call mobilizes a total of 15,000 people. 114 starts are pre-seletcted during the Pitch Day, on February 16 2018. More than 60 projects are finalists, then grouped into 3 classes.

Among these 60 projects, Société Générale entrusted Possible Future with 4 start-ups, to provide them support during 6 months. The objective? At the end of the program, launch a new product in the form of a startup, or re-integrate the projects into existing business units. In parallel, train and embark the teams in the Possible Future methodology, which will boost the projects and take them to the top.

“The Internal Startup call is for us a great opportunity to question our management methods, even as we work to develop new ways of working in the Group, to stay more agile, more collaborative, more horizontal” Frédéric Oudéa, CEO of the Group.

Our support

A successful coaching process

Operations are conducted in two stages. Two projects are carried by our teams from June to December 2018. The next two start in September 2018 and extend until the end of March 2019.

The support provided to Société Générale’s internal start-ups consisted in two main aspects:

  • A dedicated coach to the project, who ensures a weekly, close follow-up, working hand-in-hand with the intrapreneurs and the strategic advisor from each startup
  • In parallel, with training and workshops, organized and animated by our internal experts, on the basis of a specific program defined at the start of the support.

In total, to support those 4 beautiful projects we mobilized a group of 15 people with a wide range of expertise: user research, strategic planning, engineer, software, branding, product and service design, UX/UI…

At the heart of the method, the personalized support. This depends on the stakes of each project and each team, in order to give them all of the necessary tools and information for a successful launch.

Focus

4 projects, 4 facets of Société Générale’s offerings for tomorrow, shaped with Possible Future/h4>
In a few words, the Société Générale projects that our teams were involved with concern …

  • A research vehicle dedicated to stock market products, designed to strengthen theSociété Générale’s commercial position in this sector
  • The process of automating risk analysis for the investment bank
  • A moving assistance service, addressed to individuals
  • A real estate project for the branch dedicated to the client

The result

A high success rate for the teams we supported!

At the end of 6 months of coaching, there is real future for the 4 projects : all of which are still under development today at Société Générale, in the form of side projects or within business units. For our coaches, the adventure continues as many of them are still integrated today in the strategic decision-making committees of these promising startups.

This project demonstrates the relevance of the Possible Future methodology to hatch entrepreneurial and intrapreneurial projects, whether from a corporate program, or directly from the teams themselves within large groups.

For Thomas Chappuis; director of the Internal Startup Call, “Possible Future has offered a high quality support unanimously recognized by the supported startups.
2 specifications : tailor-made – 1 coach appointed per startup – and à la carte – thematic workshops chosen directly by the intrapreneurs according to their needs. This adaptation, as close as possible to the need, is a key factor in the success of the approach and has made it possible – a rarity among the 17 partner acceleration programs – for the 4 projects to be continued”

15

internal experts
from the Possible Future studio mobilized on the projects.

100%

of transformation
for these 4 startups incubated by Possible Future following the support program.

6

months
personalized support for each project.

read resume open view ← →

Société Générale

L’accompagnement d’intrapreneurs vers le succès

Ventures

Nous avons réalisé un accompagnement pour aider les intrapreneurs de la Société Générale à lancer leurs startups.

Le projet

La méthodologie et les équipes Possible Future pour accompagner les startups internes.

Fin 2017, la Société Générale lance un Internal Startup Call : une opération destinée à favoriser la dynamique entrepreneuriale au sein de ses équipes. L’appel mobilise au total 15 000 personnes. 114 startups sont pré-sélectionnées lors du Pitch Day, le 16 février 2018. Plus de 60 projets sont finalement retenus, puis regroupés en 3 promotions.

Parmi ces 60 projets, ce sont 4 start-ups que la Société Générale confie à Possible Future pour un accompagnement de 6 mois. L’objectif ? à la fin du programme, lancer un nouveau produit sous forme de startup, ou réintégrer les projets dans les business unit existantes. En parallèle, former et embarquer les équipes dans la méthodologie Possible Future, qui permet de booster les projets pour les emmener au sommet.

« L’Internal Startup call est pour nous une formidable opportunité de questionner nos modes de management, alors même que nous œuvrons à développer dans le Groupe de nouvelles façons de fonctionner, plus agiles, plus collégiales, plus horizontales » Frédéric Oudéa, Directeur Général du Groupe.

Notre accompagnement

Un process de coaching rodé pour les offres Société Générale en devenir.

Les opérations sont menées en deux temps. Deux projets sont portés par nos équipes de juin à décembre 2018. Les deux suivants démarrent en septembre 2018 et s’étendent jusqu’à fin mars 2019.

L’accompagnement des startups internes Société Générale par Possible Future repose sur deux axes :

  • Un coach dédié au projet, qui assure un suivi hebdomadaire et rapproché, main dans la main avec les intrapreneurs et le conseiller stratégique de chaque startup ;
  • En parallèle, des formations et workshops, organisés et animés par nos experts internes, sur la base d’un programme précis défini au démarrage de l’accompagnement.

Au total, l’accompagnement de ces quatre beaux projets aura mobilisé, chez nous, une quinzaine de personnes sur un large panel d’expertise : recherche utilisateur, planning stratégique, ingénierie, software, branding, design produit et service, UX / UI…

Au coeur de la méthode, la personnalisation de l’accompagnement. Celui-ci dépend des enjeux de chaque projet et de chaque équipe, pour leur donner toutes les clés nécessaires pour un lancement réussi.

Focus

4 projets, 4 facettes de l’offre Société Générale de demain, façonnées avec Possible Future.

En quelques mots, les projets Société Générale aiguillés par nos équipes concernent…

  • un moteur de recherche dédié aux produits de bourse, destiné à renforcer la position commerciale de la Société Générale dans ce secteur ;
  • le processus d’automatisation de l’analyse du risque pour la banque d’investissement ;
  • un service d’aide au déménagement, adressé aux particuliers ;
  • un projet immobilier pour la branche dédiée chez le client.
Le résultat

Un taux de succès optimal pour les équipes accompagnées !

Au bout des 6 mois d’accompagnement, c’est un carton plein pour les 4 projets : tous sont encore aujourd’hui en développement à la Société Générale, sous forme de projets transverses ou au sein d’une business unit. Pour nos coachs, l’aventure continue puisqu’une partie d’entre eux intègre encore à ce jour les comités stratégiques de décisions de ces prometteuses startups.

Ce projet démontre ainsi la pertinence de la méthodologie Possible Future pour faire éclore les projets entrepreneuriaux et intrapreneuriaux, qu’ils soient issus d’un programme corporate, ou qu’ils viennent directement des équipes elles-mêmes au sein des grands groupes.

Pour Thomas Chappuis, directeur du projet Internal Startup Call, « Possible Future a proposé un accompagnement de grande qualité unanimement reconnu par les startups accompagnées.
2 spécificités : sur-mesure – 1 coach attitré par startup – et à la carte – workshops thématiques choisis directement par les intrapreneurs en fonction de leurs besoins. Cette adaptation au plus près du besoin est un facteur de clé de succès de la démarche et a permis – fait rare parmi les 17 programme d’accélération partenaire – que les 4 projets soient poursuivis. »

15

experts internes
issus du startup studio Possible Future mobilisés sur les projets.

100%

de transformation
pour ces 4 startups incubées chez nous suite au programme d'accompagnement.

6

mois
d'accompagnement personnalisé pour chacun des projet.